I was just doing my daily check on the bump.com message boards and I came across a post that said "Do you struggle to not be a frump mom?" Instantly, I thought WHY YES I DO and the baby isn't even here yet!!! I have to dress up for work everyday and mostly wear heals, so the SECOND I get home, I put on my sweatpants and a t-shirt. My husband even made the comment when I put on these OLD atrocious sweatpants on from my college "oh not those again".
Then I started to think, with an infant or even if I was a stay-at-home mom, it would be virtually impossible for me to actually put on jeans or a nicer shirt, espcially with barely any sleep. However, some people do it. My mom very rarely has on frump pants unless it is her pj's and it is 9pm or after.
I would like to hear from all your mom's out there and see "DO YOU STRUGGLE NOT TO BE A FRUMP MOM"??
No comments:
Post a Comment